New Workshop for making Flags

New Workshop for making Flags
Making Flags in my new Studio

Sunday, 7 December 2014

New Years Silk Painting

The First dates for the New Year Silk Painting Workshops are 
Friday 9 January 
Saturday 10 January 
Friday 23 January 
Saturday 24 January 

I am now doing Silk painting Workshops vouchers so you can give someone you love the joy of a Workshop experience for Christmas ! 
Amazing Autumn Leaves Scarve by Karen

Saturday, 22 November 2014

Tin Shed Christmas Sale

Saturday 22 November and Sunday 23 November Friends of the Tin Shed are together again to have a Christmas Sale, there is something there for everyone, plus we are fund raising for The Helen Foundation. So come along and support them too 


Monday, 17 November 2014

Silk Painting Workshop Vouchers

Feeling stuck what to give your loved ones for Christmas ?
Well here's the answer...

A Silk Painting Workshop Voucher 

A Days Workshop , A Tasty Home made Lunch and a 45cm square of Silk 

All for £28 

Dates to be arranged in 2015 to your convenience 
Contact bridgetarnold66@gmail.com 


Thursday, 13 November 2014

November and December Silk Painting

There are some spaces still on Friday 14 November Silk painting
Then Friday 5 December and Saturday 6 December last chance to make something luscious for yourself or someone you love for Christmas 
Contact me bridgetarnold66@gmail.com
Dawns Lovely Bee Cushion 


Thursday, 23 October 2014

Silk Painting Workshops

The next dates for Silk painting Workshops with Bridget are
Friday 31 October
Saturday 1 November
Friday 14 November
Saturday 15 November
All equipment provided materials available to purchase
Come and create stunning Christmas Presents or just come and have fun anyway!
bridgetarnold66@gmail to book and further details
Snow Flake 

Friday, 5 September 2014

Silk Painting Workshops

Dates for Silk painting this Autumn now are 
Saturday 20 September 
Saturday 4 October 
Friday 17 October 
Saturday 18 October 
let me know if you know anyone else  who would be interested to start a new group on a different day or time as bespoke workshops are  available contact bridgetarnold66@gmail.com 07766342723
Dawn's Pebbles 

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Devon Open Studio Venue 92

This years Devon Open Studios starts on Saturday 6 September until 21 September 
I am showing my flags, textiles and Ceramics at Venue 92 The Tin Shed Studio Coombe Road Shaldon, Teignmouth TQ14 0EX
The Flags look particularly wonderful in this location Check the brochure for opening times - can be downloaded from Devon Open Studios Brochure
Tin Shed Studio and Flags 


Thursday, 24 July 2014

Flags all up in Bovey Tracey

On a very  hot day the flags all went up through the Town  - but they do look amazingly cool ! Well done everybody who helped - Thank you !

Monday, 14 July 2014

Widecombe- in - the - Moor Flags

Flags and Eco Classroom
A great project at Widecombe-in-the-Moor Primary School making Flags to celebrate the finishing of their  £13,000 out door eco classroom . I was funded by The Helen Foundation to make flags with year 6 they did brilliantly all taking part in the  designing and sewing to make 6 Flags  in one day with a Dartmoor Seasons theme. 


Sunday, 29 June 2014

Bovey Tracey Flag Workshops

Well on the way with the Flags for Bovey Tracey 
The first one completed was Ian and Susie from the Cheeses Shed 
The Cheese Shed Flag

Monday, 9 June 2014

Crediton Farmers Market New Flags


New Smaller Flags made for the Crediton Farmers Market
Visit them and see the new ones in the Square and High Street during the Food Festival 14/15 June.
 The large ones are up until the end of July.

Tuesday, 6 May 2014

Next Silk Painting Workshops

Life gets a bit hectic with Flags the next couple of months but I have got some dates for Silk Painting still available.
The next date is  Friday 16 May , Saturday 24 May 
Then Friday 13 June and Saturday 14 June 
Funky ties painted by Gill and Sadie 
If the sunshine arrives we may even get to do some sun printing and have lunch outside !

Thursday, 24 April 2014

Flags for Bovey Tracey

There is the now the opportunity for Businesses in Bovey Tracey to sign up to have their own unique Flag to go up outside their Business later this year prior to the Nourish Festival in September . It is going to look amazing ! 
This photo is of Crediton High Street last Summer with the Flags up for the Art Festival 





























Saturday, 12 April 2014

Crediton Flag Project

The Crediton Flag Project has started again to create 20 more Flags to add to last years 40, 
First Flag started is The Incredible Gardens, made by a lovely group of people  who create edible gardens in the Square in Crediton. I think its going to look amazing! 

Silk Painting

There a couple of spaces free on Silk painting workshop Saturday 19 April 

Let me know on bridgetarnold66@gmail if you are interested 


Monday, 17 March 2014

Spaces on Silk Workshop on Friday

There are still a couple of spaces on my Silk Painting Course this Friday 21 March  
A good one to come along to and give it a try ! contact bridgetarnold66@gmail for booking and further information 

Sunday, 16 March 2014

Acid Dye Silk Painting

I had a lovely day yesterday with Veronica Gould learning how to use Acid Dyes painting them onto Thicker Silk , David made as a fabulous lunch and looked after us all day with drinks and biscuits.Thank you both 
I learnt a lot and it was great to try something  new ! The silk has to be steamed to fix the dyes they may come out even brighter still !! Wow!
Foxgloves



Thursday, 13 March 2014

Silk Workshops

Next dates for Silk Painting workshops 
Friday 21 March,
Friday 11 April 
Saturday 19 April
Saturday 26 April 
Sadie's Cool Cushion Cover 

Thursday, 20 February 2014

Family Workshop at The Northcott

Devon Artist Network are running a Family Art Workshop at The Exeter Northcott Theatre
on Sunday 23 March 12- 5 Run by DAN Member Monica Shanta Brown
Making Precious Matchboxes 
It runs alongside the Little Match Girl and the Devon Artists Network Exhibition being held at the Theatre We will be using coloured card and paper, and words and photos and random treasures that might take peoples fancy. From paper and card,,scissors and glue, and nounswe will create treasures of creative experience. Free Event Suitable for all ages 
For more information contact bridgetarnold66@gmail.com

Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Flags for the Contemporary Craft Festival

Great news that there will be even more Flags up at the Contemporaray Craft Festival in June 
there is a Community Flag Making Workshop organised for Saturday 10 May - so you can come and help make Flags 
In the Town Hall Bovey Tracey 10 - 4 
If you have your own Sewing Machine please bring it along 
All Materials will be provided . 



Sunday, 9 February 2014

Taster Silk Painting Workshop

On Monday 17 February I am doing a half day 10.30- 12.30 Taster session of Silk painting this is over half Term week Cost £10 plus Materials 
There is also spaces on Friday 21 February  which is an all day workshop £25 and includes a Home made Lunch. Materials are again extra. 


Friday, 24 January 2014

Friday Workshops

Friday Workshops are becoming more popular so an additional  one organised with spaces available is Friday 21 February 
Great Workshop today - I do love my job! 
Mary's 90cm large shawl !


Wednesday, 15 January 2014

New Frame

I have just got a new super duper large Frame for upto 94 cm silk, plus two new wood ones means I can run a workshop doing large 90cm square shawls/ table covers  or large scale wall hangings
I had to give it a try out with this 90cm shawl, it works well , then when you are finished it all takes apart and folds up back into its bag! Fab !

Thursday, 9 January 2014

Craft Courses

I have been advertised on Craftcourses.com  for well over a year now, it is a really useful site, to inform people around the country of quality courses in Crafts that are available. 
Have a look  at www.craftcourses.com 
Using only  3 colours !

I have added a link from this blog too. 

Thursday, 2 January 2014

Happy 2014

Happy 2014 !
Time to get back to work and get off the couch Looking forward to lots of Wild Silk workshops in the New Year with lots of Lovely Ladies
Silk Painted Cushions